EU sources and information: Journals and Databases
EU Open data
- The official portal for European data
Data.europa.eu is the central point of access to European, national, regional
and local data. These data are free to use and reuse for commercial or noncommercial purposes.
Financial databases
- European Commission Economic and Financial Affairs Databases
Links to data on a variety of economic topics.
Statistics
- Eurostat
Eurostat provides high quality statistics and data on Europe dating back to the fifties.
Cadmus
- Cadmus: European University Institute Research Repository
Cadmus collects and provides access to both scholarly publications and research data. Research outputs in Cadmus are work published by members of the academic or professional staff during their time at the Institute or based on research that they carried out during their time at the EUI.
DORIE
- DORIE
DORIE (which stands for DOcumentation et Recherche sur les questions Institutionnelles Européennes) is a database providing colleagues interested in institutional issues, and a specialised audience via Europa, with access to the collection of documents put together over the years by the unit in the Secretariat-General responsible for institutional issues.
Legal information
- EUR-Lex
EUR-Lex is your online gateway to EU Law. It provides the official and most comprehensive access to EU legal documents dating back until the beginning of the European Union.
EUR-Lex offers a wide range of options to access and search by a rich variety of criteria to meet different needs. You can quickly consult the latest issue of the OJ, search for documents with one of the various search functions, access documents through menus or check for the latest publications.
It provides access to the authentic electronic versions of the Official Journal of the European Union (OJ), containing EU legislation and other official documents of the EU institutions, agencies and bodies.
Research and innovation
- CORDIS
The Community Research and Development Information Service (CORDIS) is the Commission’s primary source of results from the projects funded by the EU’s framework programmes for research and innovation. Its mission is to bring research results to
professionals in the field to foster open science, create innovative products and services and stimulate growth across Europe.
Public procurement
- Tenders Electronic Daily
Tenders Electronic Daily (TED) is the online version of the Supplement to the Official Journal, dedicated to European public procurement. It is the official entry point for all business opportunities involving public procurement contracts for values above EU thresholds (EUR 140 000) in the EU, the European Economic Area and beyond.
Europeana
- Europeana
Europeana provides digital access to European cultural heritage material. It gives access to millions of cultural heritage items from institutions across Europe. Discover artworks, books, music, and videos, and much more.
Research journals
European Foreign Affairs Review. The European Foreign Affairs Review is a double-blind peer-reviewed journal specialising in the role of Europe in the world, and in particular its position and policies in relation to third States and international institutions.
European Union politics. European Union Politics (EUP) is an exciting international journal that provides the forum for advanced peer-reviewed research on all aspects of the processes of government, politics and policy in the European Union.
European Journal of Political Research. European Journal of Political Research publishes original and substantial contributions to the study of comparative European politics.
Integration. Vierteljahreszeitschrift des Instituts für Europäische Politik in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Arbeitskreis Europäische Integration.
Journal of European Integration. The Journal of European Integration publishes scholarly work on all aspects of the European integration process.
Zeitschrift fur Staats- und Europawissenschaften. Der öffentliche Sektor im internationalen Vergleich.
Revue du droit de l'Union européenne. La Revue du droit de l'Union européenne est un trimestriel généraliste et technique de droit de l'Union européenne.
Revue de l'Union européenne. La revue de l'Union européenne est la première revue créée sur la construction européenne, dès le traité de Rome.
Journal of common market studies. Journal of Common Market Studies publishes innovative peer-reviewed research on Europe and comparative regional studies.
Journal of European public policy. The Journal of European Public Policy (JEPP) has established itself as one of the flagship journals in the study of public policy, European politics and the EU and aims to provide a comprehensive and definitive source of analytical, theoretical and methodological articles in these fields.
European Sources Online
- European Sources Online ESO
ESO is a free-access database and information service, which aims to support research and understanding on any matter relating to Europe. It offers curated information and a wide range of sources, enabling information provision to users holding different levels of expertise.