This book offers a thorough exploration of how technologies such as Artificial Intelligence (AI), Blockchain, Cloud Computing, and Data Analytics are impacting businesses. It also presents the real-world applications and scenarios where these technologies are driving significant changes. The content not only covers technical details but also highlights the business considerations and economic effects of integrating these technologies into business operations. Key features of the book include practical examples and business scenarios of how businesses are adopting these technologies. These scenarios and examples provide valued understandings for businesses to integrate these ABCD tech, thereby improving processes, gain competitive advantage, and transform business.   Readers will benefit from a broad understanding of how ABCD tech work together to drive business transformation. These perceptions into current trends help readers make informed decisions about adopting these technologies.

This book systematically studies blockchain adaptability and scalability, combining theoretical analysis with practical implementation. The book provides a comprehensive exploration of blockchain adaptability and scalability solutions through six chapters. Chapter 1 introduces blockchain overviews and current scalability challenges, emphasizing the need for adaptive and scalable blockchains. Chapter 2 systematically reviews consensus protocols, from classical BFT to modern PoW, PoS, and sharding approaches, setting the theoretical foundation for subsequent chapters. Chapter 3 presents AdaptPoW, which enhances PoW blockchain adaptability and scalability through dynamic structure adjustment and efficient transaction processing. Chapter 4 presents AdaptPoS, a PoS-based system with role decoupling and filter mechanism, enabling dynamic throughput adjustment while maintaining security. Chapter 5 describes AdaptShard for sharding-based blockchains, including its transaction allocation and optimistic processing strategy for cross-shard transactions. Chapter 6 concludes with insights and future research directions.

In an era marked by unprecedented technological advancements, the retail industry is at the forefront of a transformative journey. 'Augmenting Retail Reality, Part A: Blockchain, AR, VR, and the Internet of Things' delves into the dynamic interplay between cutting-edge technologies and the evolving landscape of retail commerce. This book serves as a comprehensive guide for retailers, researchers, students, and technology enthusiasts, exploring how innovations such as the Internet of Things (IoT), blockchain, robotics, Augmented Reality (AR), Virtual Reality (VR), and other emerging technologies are reshaping the retail sector. The genesis of this book is rooted in the recognition that technology is not merely an auxiliary component but a fundamental driver of change in retail. As the digital revolution continues to accelerate, retailers must navigate a complex and rapidly evolving environment where customer expectations are constantly shifting, and new opportunities for growth are continually emerging. This publication is a response to the urgent need for an in-depth examination of how these technologies are transforming customer experiences, operational efficiencies, and business models within the retail industry.

Blockchain, cryptoassets, and artificial intelligence protocols continue to change the roles of accounting and financial service professionals at a fundamental level. This book examines the impact and influence of these technologies in the financial sector. In particular, this second revised edition examines the impact of these technologies on megatrends such as ESG reporting, remote workforces, real-time reporting, and a shift to a virtual and digital world. It also provides insights on how automation of all kinds--highlighted by AI--are changing the ways in which financial transactions and other information are handled by accounting and finance professionals. Ranging from the implications of blockchains among various organizations, to the rise of cryptoassets for transactions and investing activities, the author provides grounded and action-oriented recommendations for financial practitioners.

This open access book provides a decade-spanning, meticulously curated collection of research that showcases groundbreaking advances in blockchain, cryptocurrency, digital finance, and market volatility. Through empirical studies, predictive models, and comprehensive reviews, this book reveals the evolution of financial innovation over the past decade, highlighting blockchain as a transformative direction alongside other pivotal advancements, with both theoretical insights and actionable applications. With its pioneering focus on emerging topics--such as innovative blockchain applications in finance, the rise of tokens and NFTs as digital assets, and cryptocurrency market dynamics--this book delves into cutting-edge financial phenomena rarely covered in traditional finance literature.

This book compiles the proceedings of 6th International Congress on Blockchain and Applications 2024 (BLOCKCHAIN'24), held in Salamanca, Spain, in June 2024. The book includes 31 full papers presented in the main track that were selected among 51 submissions, highlighting theoretical advances and practical implementation of blockchain and distributed ledger technologies (DLTs). In addition, it contains 9 papers from the associated workshops and doctoral consortium that cover topics such as cybersecurity, legal aspects, and climate action. Blockchain and DLTs have revolutionized the scientific community by enabling breakthroughs in secure, decentralized data management, fostering transparency, and collaboration. Researchers are boosting innovation in areas like smart contracts, consensus algorithms, and governance models. In combination with cutting-edge technologies such as AI, metaverse, or quantum computing, blockchain and DLTs are shaping the future of digital trust and innovation.

This book provides an in-depth perspective on a key question regarding the design and deployment of blockchain technology: can the rule of law legitimately be applied to shape and guide the design and implementation of blockchain technology? Various concepts from the philosophy of technology and design theory are discussed to address this question, especially those concerning inscription, affordance, and technological intervention and mediation. Given that blockchain influences the ‘traditional’ social order, and that its deployment challenges the fundamental tenets of the rule of law, this book explores various attributes of blockchain technology that may result in crypto-legalism, which is irreconcilable with the rule of law and typically portrays a sort of ‘unthinking’ of the rigid adherence to ‘the rule of code’ that is imposed on users.

This book shows how blockchain technology can transform the foundational systems of our society. Written by an industry expert with a background in political science, international relations, law, management, and technology, the book merges social, political, economic, and legal theories with technological expertise to present a groundbreaking framework for using blockchain in governance and public organizations.  Imagine a country as a digital space where humans and resources interact seamlessly. This book explores such possibilities, illustrating how blockchain can redefine governance beyond physical borders. Addressing the urgent need for adaptive solutions in a globally interconnected world, the author provides a strategic roadmap for implementing blockchain in public governance.

Essentielle pour la stratégie numérique européenne, la Blockchain soulève des enjeux juridiques majeurs. La question de la pertinence et de la spécificité de la régulation qu’appelle cette technologie se pose en particulier du point de vue de la protection des droits fondamentaux. Ainsi, l’articulation entre la Blockchain et le droit au respect de la vie privée et de la protection des données à caractère personnel, entendus ici à travers l’idée de Privacy, s’accompagne d’une certaine ambivalence. Penser l’articulation entre la Blockchain et la protection de la Privacy se révèle indispensable, au regard des attentes, des inquiétudes mais aussi des incertitudes autour des usages de cette technologie à la définition évolutive. Souvent évoquée à propos des crypto-actifs, la Blockchain pourrait se trouver généralisée dans une pluralité de domaines, du notariat à la certification des diplômes en passant par les services publics.

This book offers a transformative approach to enhancing transparency, security, and efficiency in travel, providing actionable strategies for industry professionals and enthusiasts alike. By leveraging cutting-edge blockchain solutions, it helps streamline operations, improve user experiences, and promote sustainability. The book explores innovative applications such as decentralized platforms and smart contracts, addressing key challenges like fraud and data breaches. Designed for professionals, academics, and technology enthusiasts, it serves as a comprehensive guide to the future of secure and transparent travel.

This book provides a descriptive overview of blockchain technology domain, we observe a transformative influence that has surpassed its initial application in Bitcoin and has permeated nearly all industries.  The utilisation of distributed ledger technology presents a significant transformation in the realm of data management, trust, and transparency.  Its impact extends beyond financial transactions and encompasses other domains like supply chain optimization, identity verification, and the development of decentralized apps.  The process of transformation has been initiated in various industries, including finance, healthcare, and logistics. In contrast, there is a notable increase in the adoption of the smart circular economy frameworks as a response to the heightened acknowledgment of the environmental and resource-related obstacles linked to the traditional linear paradigm of "extract, produce, discard."

This book offers an in-depth exploration of the application of blockchain and smart contract technologies in the field of cybersecurity. It begins by defining the fundamentals of cybersecurity in the context of blockchain and smart contracts, and then moves on to the world of e-government services, describing how blockchain can enhance the security of these services. The book also explores how blockchain can secure the Internet of Things (IoT), focusing on applications such as securing drones and protecting robotic networks. The importance of scalability in distributed replication systems is also discussed, with a particular focus on sharding. Finally, the book looks at the challenges of data protection in distributed ledger and blockchain technologies, providing both an analysis of the problems and solutions.

This book provides current state of the art along with an insight of recent research trends and open issues, challenges, and future research direction for the academician, analyzer, researcher, writers, and authors. It also provides an opportunity to exchange knowledge in the field of IoT-enabled smart systems, Industry 4.0, networking, cyber-physical system, computing paradigms, and security with various tools and methods used for industry-oriented intelligent-based IoT applications. This advanced research edited book focuses on emerging and advancing technology-federated machine learning, blockchain, and artificial intelligence for real-time Internet of things (IoT) application to solve the real-world problems and make the life of human more conformable.

Can Cryptocurrencies and Crypto-protocols be rigorously analyzed? Over the past decade the world has witnessed the rapid rise of Cryptocurrencies and Crypto-assets. Yet many financial professionals and students still struggle to confidently engage with these emerging digital instruments.

In smart cities, information and communication technologies are integrated to exchange real-time data between citizens, governments, and organizations. Blockchain provides security for communication and transactions between multiple stakeholders. Digital twin refers to a simulation of physical products in a virtual space. This simulation fully utilizes the physical models, wireless sensor networks, and historical data of city operation to integrate big information (digital twin cities) under multidiscipline, multiphysical quantities, multiscale, and multiprobability.Digital Twin, Blockchain, and Sensor Networks in the Healthy and Mobile City explores how digital twins and blockchain can be used in smart cities. Part 1 deals with their promising applications for healthy cities. Part 2 covers other promising applications and current perspectives of blockchain and digital twins for future smart society and smart city mobility. Together with its companion volume, Digital Twin and Blockchain for Sensor Networks in Smart Cities, this book helps to understand the vast amount of data around the city to encourage happy, healthy, safe, and productive lives.

This book covers Blockchain Technology and its emerging field by developing socio-economic systems viz. efficiently establishing transparency, and trust, increasing utilization of various resources, and reducing cost. This book is organized into 2 volumes that provide an overview of Blockchain technology foundations of Blockchain, Machine Learning and Distributed Systems, Cryptography, Consensus algorithm, Bitcoin concepts, and its properties, Smart Contracts, developing knowledge of tools like Hyperledger, Multichain, Ethereum, etc. Machine learning algorithms, applications of a smart city using machine learning and blockchain technology.

The book covers Blockchain Technology and its emerging field by developing socio-economic systems viz. efficiently establishing transparency, trust, increasing utilization of various resources, and reducing costs. This book is organized into 2 volumes that provide an overview of Blockchain technology foundations of Blockchain, Machine Learning and Distributed Systems, Cryptography, Consensus algorithm, Bitcoin concepts, and its properties, Smart Contracts, developing knowledge of tools like Hyperledger, Multichain, Ethereum, etc. Machine learning algorithms, applications of a smart city using machine learning and blockchain technology.

Handbook of Blockchain, Digital Finance, and Inclusion, Volume Three: Web3, AI, Privacy and Greentech presents the latest technological developments and innovations occurring in cryptocurrency. The book explores the hottest topics in this fast-moving area, emphasizing the financial opportunities made possible by cryptocurrencies, such as DePIN and decentralized finance while also presenting the theories and advances that have the potential to create additional opportunities in the convergence of blockchain with AI and privacy technology. Users will find this to be an important resource that bridges the gap between practical usability and academic perspective. This new volume continues the tradition of the first two, focusing on the latest trends, including Web3, Zero Knowledge Proof, Machine learning, Quantum Technologies, the Internet of Things in ESG, decentralized networks, digitalization, and more. It will serve as a valuable reference to an international audience that wants to learn not only about their own fields of specialization but also related fields.

Human- Centric Integration of Next Generation Data Science and Blockchain Technology: Advancing Society 5.0 Paradigms focuses on the current technological landscape, addressing the evolving integration of data science and blockchain within the context of Society 5.0. This comprehensive resource explains the convergences between data science, blockchain, and the human-centric vision of Society 5.0, while also filling the gap in understanding and navigating this transformative intersection with recent shifts towards more decentralized and data-driven paradigms.The book introduces the concept of Society 5.0, examining the historical context, and outlines the evolving technological landscape shaping our interconnected future. It discusses the fundamental principles of data science, from data collection and preprocessing to exploratory data analysis and explains the transformative impact of data science and blockchain across industries such as healthcare, finance, education, and transportation.

This proceedings book comprises high-quality papers from the 1st International Conference on Intelligent Systems, Blockchain, and Communication Technologies (ISBCom-2024), offering insights into the integration of computing, IoT, and data analytics across diverse fields. Structured to emphasize real-world applications, it presents impactful studies that propose novel solutions to current challenges in these domains. The book is a valuable resource for researchers, professionals, and students interested in the latest advancements in intelligent systems and smart technologies. It spans foundational theories to practical implementations, exploring new tools and methodologies for data-driven solutions in areas like artificial intelligence, IoT infrastructures, and data analytics.

This book presents the best papers from the 5th International Conference on Mathematical Research for Blockchain Economy (MARBLE) 2024, held in Malaga, Spain. While most blockchain conferences and forums are dedicated to business applications, product development, or Initial Coin Offering (ICO) launches, this conference focused on the mathematics behind blockchain to bridge the gap between practice and theory. Blockchain technology has been considered as the most fundamental and revolutionizing invention since the Internet. Every year, thousands of blockchain projects are launched and circulated in the market, and there is a tremendous wealth of blockchain applications, from finance to healthcare, education, media, logistics, and more. However, due to theoretical and technical barriers, most of these applications are impractical for use in a real-world business context. The papers in this book reveal the challenges and limitations, such as scalability, latency, privacy, and security and showcase solutions and developments to overcome them.

This book highlights a comprehensive overview of the recent advancements and challenges in the field of cybersecurity with a focus on the integration of artificial intelligence (AI), machine learning (ML), and blockchain technologies. The book targets both researchers and practitioners working in the field of cybersecurity and aims to fill the gap in the current literature by providing a comprehensive and up-to-date examination of the integration of AI, ML, and blockchain in cybersecurity systems. The book has a technical focus and provides an in-depth examination of the latest developments in the field. It covers a range of topics including the basics of AI, ML, and blockchain, the application of AI and ML in cybersecurity, the use of blockchain in cybersecurity, and the integration of AI, ML, and blockchain in cybersecurity systems. Each chapter is written by leading experts in the field and provides a thorough and technical overview of the topic, including case studies, examples, and practical applications.

This reference work covers a broad range of topics related to emergent blockchain technology with a specific emphasis on industry, business, and commerce relationships to the technology. It offers insights and issues from basic blockchain knowledge to more advanced questions and applications related to the technology.

Post-Quantum Cryptography Algorithms and Approaches for IoT and Blockchain Security, Volume 138 the latest release in the Advances in Computers series, presents detailed coverage of innovations in computer hardware, software, theory, design and applications. Provides in-depth surveys and tutorials on new computer technology, with this release focusing on Post-Quantum Cryptography Algorithms. Presents well-known authors and researchers in the field. Includes volumes that are devoted to single themes or subfields of computer science.

This book highlights the intersection of quantum computing and blockchain technology, addressing the urgent need for enhanced security measures in a post-quantum world. This book provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental quantum concepts, the vulnerabilities of classical cryptography, and the innovative solutions that quantum protocols offer. Each chapter delves into topics such as quantum key distribution, post-quantum cryptography, and secure smart contracts, highlighting real-world applications and challenges in implementing decentralized quantum networks. By merging theoretical insights with practical strategies, this book equips researchers, developers, and industry professionals.

This book presents a novel approach by decoupling the various modules of sharding blockchains and providing detailed insights into the functions and design methodologies of each key module. Previous sharding blockchain solutions suffered from tight coupling between functional modules, making it challenging to achieve optimal security, performance, and scalability. Building upon this foundation, the authors present a universal composable method for composing sharding blockchains in a flexible manner. Additionally, the authors propose a novel shard member configuration method that leverages proof-of-work and verifiable distributed randomness to guarantee that each shard maintains a sufficient proportion of honest nodes, preventing it from falling below the safety threshold. Furthermore, the authors offer a complete design methodology for creating secure and scalable sharding blockchains. This includes reducing the complexity of intra-shard transaction processing through aggregation-supported multi-signature.

This book focuses on the sustainable security practices in the domain of blockchain, quantum, and post-quantum technologies dealing with the real-time applications. The topics discussed in this book include banking applications, protection of digital assets in healthcare, military defense applications, supply chain management, secure messaging, and keyless secure infrastructures. Blockchains and quantum technologies are the emerging technological developments both in academic and industrial domains. The problems related to quantum threat and execution of post-quantum signatures in a blockchain platform have become hot topics in today's scientific community because they have remarkably progressed in recent years and have found a variety of applications. This book is a valuable resource for academicians, researchers, students, and technicians in the field of blockchain and quantum computing.