AI for Communication offers an engaging exploration into the diverse applications of artificial intelligence (AI) within the realm of communication. By bridging the gap between the scientific and engineering realms of AI and communication, this book reveals how AI, since its inception during the Dartmouth Summer workshop of 1956, has inherently been a science of communication. Exploring key advancements such as machine translation, natural language processing, large language models, computational creativity, and social robotics, this book shows how these innovations not only disrupt but also actively transform human communication.

This book is dedicated to all those interested in the application of computational intelligence techniques for decision-making in uncertain environments. The book is organized into four parts. The first part groups together four works related to conversational systems and decision-making using generative artificial intelligence. The second part includes four articles associated with decision-making in project-oriented environments. The third part includes three works related to decision-making in human health environments and decision-making in sports training. The fourth part of the book contains three articles associated with business decision-making.

The purpose of this title is to provide a comprehensive foundation for all medical professionals and healthcare-professions students in understanding Artificial Intelligence (AI).  With the advent of generative AI, including the release of Open AI's ChatGPT in 2022, the world entered a new age of rapid advancements in technology that will significantly change the way clinicians practice medicine, operate healthcare institutions, and conduct research.  At the heart of this penetrating book is the idea that medical schools, medical training programs and other health education institutions must undertake a key role in developing AI literacy for clinicians across the spectrum of medical education that includes all health professions.

This thought-provoking book follows the EU's journey into the digital age, explaining how it uses legislation and policy to tackle challenges such as the abuse of market power by Big Tech companies and the spread of hate speech and disinformation. Werner Stengg draws on his extensive experience in shaping digital policy to expertly analyse the EU's ambitious legislative and innovation programme, which focuses on human rights and prioritises trustworthy, transparent, and accountable usage of digital technologies. Alongside this examination of legislation and policy, Stengg also outlines the EU's major investment agenda into the digital infrastructures required to become a global player in our data-driven and AI-powered economy. Ultimately, the book highlights that innovations in the digital sphere are essential not only for the global competitiveness of European companies, but also for Europe to safeguard its resilience, autonomy, and technological sovereignty at a time of mounting geopolitical tensions.

This book unlocks the full potential of modern AI systems through a meticulously structured exploration of concepts, techniques, and practical applications. This comprehensive book bridges theoretical foundations with real-world implementations, offering readers a unique perspective on the rapidly evolving field of generative technologies. From computational foundations to ethical considerations, the book systematically covers essential topics including foundation models, large-scale architectures, prompt engineering, and practical applications. The content seamlessly integrates complex technical concepts with industry-relevant examples, making it an invaluable resource for researchers, academicians, and practitioners. Distinguished by its balanced approach to theory and practice, this book serves as both a learning tool and reference guide. Readers will benefit from: Clear explanations of advanced concepts. Practical implementation insights. Current industry applications. Ethical framework discussions.

This book compiles a comprehensive collection of pioneering research that addresses the multifaceted challenges and theoretical aspects of Generative AI in creative industries. Generative AI, a groundbreaking technological development, has been carving a significant niche within the creative industries. This innovative form of AI, exemplified by models like OpenAI's ChatGPT, is not only transforming the landscape of human-like text generation but is also radically reshaping creative fields such as music, literature, and visual arts. In the realm of creative industries, Generative AI serves as a catalyst for artistic innovation, offering tools for artists to push the boundaries of creativity. It assists in composing music, generating unique artworks, and even writing stories or scripts, thereby democratizing the creative process.

This book delves into the intersection of generative artificial intelligence (AI) and the financial Technology (FinTech) industry. This book provides a comprehensive exploration of how Generative AI, a cutting-edge subset of artificial intelligence, is fundamentally altering the landscape of finance.

"Generative Artificial Intelligence (AI) Approaches for Industrial Applications" explores the transformative potential of Generative AI technologies across various industries. With contributions from international scholars and experts, this book provides a comprehensive overview of the latest trends, mathematical foundations, and practical applications of Generative AI models. Key sections examine the fundamental concepts of Generative AI, including Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs) and their ethical and security considerations. Special attention is given to the revolutionary impact of Generative AI in healthcare technologies, clinical decision-making, and predictive maintenance within the manufacturing sector. Additionally, the role of Generative AI in FinTech, particularly in redefining business models and enhancing digital security, is thoroughly examined. This book features cutting-edge research on text summarization, age progression using GANs, and integrating AI with regulatory practices.

In this digital era, artificial intelligence (AI) is emerging as a catalyst for transformation across numerous fields, ranging from, economics, environment, finance to healthcare, AI's integration into daily operations and strategic planning presents a pivotal shift towards data-driven decision-making and automation. Each chapter in this volume addresses a unique aspect of AI, from theoretical frameworks and technological advancements to practical applications and ethical considerations.

With rapid urbanization defining the 21st Century, cities face mounting challenges in achieving sustainability, equity, and functionality. This book explores how innovative technologies such as Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Large Language Models (LLMs) can transform urban development by offering intelligent, data-driven solutions. LLMs go beyond automation, acting as co-creators in addressing environmental sustainability, resource management, and equitable development. By analyzing regulations, best practices, and real-time data on phenomena such as air pollution and traffic, these models empower urban planners to design smarter, more sustainable cities while fostering collaboration across disciplines.

This book is a comprehensive guide for legal, business, and technology professionals seeking to understand the intersection of sustainability and emerging technologies in the legal ecosystem. The book takes a critical look at the role of AI and cloud technologies in promoting sustainable legal practices and addresses the potential risks and ethical considerations associated with these technologies. The book explores the concept of sustainability in a legal context, highlighting the need for the legal system to sustain itself in order to sustain society at large. The chapters cover a wide range of topics, from the use of generative AI and open legal data to promote access to justice, to the codification of corporate cultural intelligence to mitigate risks associated with AI. The book also addresses the potential dark side of AI in the legal market, including the risks of autonomy, liability, legal, and ethical issues that arise when using AI in legal decision-making processes.

Mastering Prompt Engineering: Deep Insights for Optimizing Large Language Models (LLMs) is a comprehensive guide that takes readers on a journey through the world of Large Language Models (LLMs) and prompt engineering. Covering foundational concepts, advanced techniques, ethical considerations, and real-world case studies, this book equips both novices and experts to navigate the complex LLM landscape. It provides insights into LLM architecture, training, and prompt engineering methods, while addressing ethical concerns such as bias and privacy. Real-world case studies showcase the practical application of prompt engineering in a wide range of settings. This resource is not just for specialists but is a practical and ethically conscious guide for AI practitioners, students, scientific researchers, and anyone interested in harnessing the potential of LLMs in natural language processing and generation.

This open access book presents an interdisciplinary, multi-authored, edited collection of chapters on Artificial Intelligence ('AI') and the Law. AI technology has come to play a central role in the modern data economy. Through a combination of increased computing power, the growing availability of data and the advancement of algorithms, AI has now become an umbrella term for some of the most transformational technological breakthroughs of this age. The importance of AI stems from both the opportunities that it offers and the challenges that it entails. While AI applications hold the promise of economic growth and efficiency gains, they also create significant risks and uncertainty. The potential and perils of AI have thus come to dominate modern discussions of technology and ethics - and although AI was initially allowed to largely develop without guidelines or rules, few would deny that the law is set to play a fundamental role in shaping the future of AI. As thedebate over AI is far from over, the need for rigorous analysis has never been greater. This book thus brings together contributors from different fields and backgrounds to explore how the law might provide answers to some of the most pressing questions raised by AI.

This book delves into the exciting and rapidly evolving world of generative artificial intelligence (AI) and its profound impact on various industries and domains. This comprehensive book brings together leading experts and researchers to explore the cutting-edge advancements, applications, and implications of generative AI technologies. It provides an in-depth exploration of generative AI, which encompasses a range of techniques such as generative adversarial networks (GANs), recurrent neural networks (RNNs), and transformer models like GPT-3. It examines how these technologies enable machines to generate content, including text, images, audio, and more, that closely mimics human creativity and intelligence.

Humans have always dreamed of automating laborious physical and intellectual tasks, but the latter has proved more elusive than naively suspected. Seven decades of systematic study of Artificial Intelligence have witnessed cycles of hubris and despair. The successful realization of General Intelligence (evidenced by the kind of cross-domain flexibility enjoyed by humans) will spawn an industry worth billions and transform the range of viable automation tasks.The recent notable successes of Machine Learning has lead to conjecture that it might be the appropriate technology for delivering General Intelligence. In this book, we argue that the framework of machine learning is fundamentally at odds with any reasonable notion of intelligence and that essential insights from previous decades of AI research are being forgotten. We claim that a fundamental change in perspective is required, mirroring that which took place in the philosophy of science in the mid 20th century. We propose a framework for General Intelligence, together with a reference architecture that emphasizes the need for anytime bounded rationality and a situated denotational semantics.

Social, Ethical & Legal Aspects of Generative AI: Tools, Techniques, and Systems highlights the transformative exploration of the AI revolution. This groundbreaking discourse deciphers the nexus between cutting-edge generative AI tools and the societal framework that shapes their impact. Generative AI is more than a technological marvel; it's a societal force reshaping industries, education, healthcare, and governance. Explore the ethical dilemmas, legal challenges, and innovative solutions driving its global adoption. This volume provides an insight into the latest innovations and state-of-the-art research in the fields of Social, Ethical & Legal Aspects of Generative AI, showcasing their potential to address AI's profound societal implications.