EUR-Lex is your online gateway to EU law. It provides the official and most comprehensive access to EU legal documents dating back to the beginning of the European Union.

See for example

Official Journal (from the first edition in 1952 until today)

Chronological overview of the Treaties

DORIE (which stands for DOcumentation et Recherche sur les questions Institutionnelles Européennes) is a database providing access to the collection of documents put together over the years by the unit in the Secretariat-General responsible for institutional issues. The time period covered in DORIE goes from 1946 (oldest document available in the application) until nowadays.

The audiovisual material (still images, moving images and sound sequences) made available on the website of the Audiovisual Service of the European Commission is offered free of charge for EU-related information and education purposes.

The Multimedia Centre is the European Parliament’s audio-visual repository provides access to news summaries, live and edited video, infographics, photos or archives.

The historical archives of the EU institutions hold public documents that record decisions and findings that helped shape the EU. This website provides a complete list of these historical archives.

A collection of research guides has been elaborated to provide a general overview of the archival material available at the HAEU to conduct research on specific topics pertaining to European integration and policies developed at the European level.