The Guide provides immediate access to tables and graphs that display the ebb and flow of public opinion, electoral behavior, and choice in American politics over time. It serves as a resource for political observers, policy makers, and journalists, teachers, students, and social scientists.
Tables compiled from the ANES datasets, cumulative file.

OECD, 2023.

The key tables by country statistical profiles include a wide range of indicators on economy, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health, information and communication, labour, migration, R&D, trade and society. Historical data refer to the latest eight time periods.

Data.gov is the United States government's open data website. It provides access to datasets published by agencies across the federal government. Data.gov is intended to provide access to government open data to the public, achieve agency missions, drive innovation, fuel economic activity, and uphold the ideals of an open and transparent government.

Browse the data section of the Economist Intelligence Unit’s (EIU) country knowledge portal.

Data is available on a range of topics including bank assts & liabilities, business finance, dealer financing terms, exchange rates, household finance, industrial activity, and interest rates.

FRED is an online database consisting of hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from scores of national, international, public, and private sources. FRED, created and maintained by the Research Department at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, goes far beyond simply providing data: It combines data with a powerful mix of tools that help the user understand, interact with, display, and disseminate the data.

Open NASA includes datasets, code repositories, and APIs for a variety of audiences.

The National Technical Information Service (NTIS) helps federal agencies make better decisions about data, with data. We provide the support and structure that helps our partners securely store, analyze, sort, and aggregate data in new ways.

Pew Research Center regularly makes the full datasets behind their survey reports available to the public for free.

Science.gov is a gateway to U.S. government science information. The portal offers free access to research and development (R&D) results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 13 federal agencies.

The Science Inventory is a searchable database of research products, primarily from EPA's Office of Research and Development. Science Inventory records provide descriptions of the product, contact information, and links to available printed material or websites.

Statista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish.

Search Statistics | Featured Content | Databases | Indicators | Statistical Series

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to 1.4 million records of transportation research worldwide.

The U.S. Energy Information Administration provides data on hourly electricity operating data, petroleum series, U.S. crude imports, as well as information on natural gas, and coal.

The Financial Statement Data Sets provide data on broker-dealers, enforcement, investment companies, mutual funds, crowdfunding, market structure as well as numeric information from the financials of all SEC EDGAR financial statements received from public corporations.

The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation’s leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.