European Integration History – EC Library Guide
Find more
More press resources
-
Bulletin quotidien Europe
Agence Europe has published its well-known Bulletin Quotidien Europe (Europe Daily Bulletin in English) since March 1953. Agence Europe has been widely considered the main source of information on European economic and political integration.
Agence Europe's online archives provide full text access to the Bulletin from publication year 2000 onwards.
European University Institute Library provides digital access to searchable full-text facsimiles of Bulletins and Supplements of Bulletin Quotidien Europe (French edition), from 1953 to 1999 and Europe Daily Bulletin (English edition), from 1979 to 1999.
-
Press releases in the Archive of European Integration (University of Pittsburgh)
The Archive of European Integration (AEI) is a repository and archive for research materials on the topic of European integration and unification.
For press releases select for example in item type "EU Commission - Press Notice"
-
Historical newspaper research
EUI European University Institute, EUI Library, LibGuides (accessed 3 June 2025)
Finding and navigating historical newspapers can be challenging due to their vast scope and the varying quality of preservation and accessibility. This guide aims to simplify the process, offering practical advice on where to look and how to search effectively, with a specific focus on European primary sources.
-
Life Magazine
Life was an American magazine published weekly from 1883 to 1972.
Google books provide free access to all volumes published from 1936 to 1972. Search for keywords is possible.
-
Europeana NewspapersEuropeana Newspapers is making 18 million historic newspaper
pages searchable via two prominent digital culture websites: Europeana and The European Library. -
(International Coalition on Newspapers ) ICON DatabaseThe section international collections contains a list of search tools.
-
Newspaper digitalisation projectsThere are many interesting digitalisation projects to make historic newspapers accessible. Here are some examples:
Koninklijke Bibliothek: Historische Kranten