EUR-Lex is your online gateway to EU law. It provides the official and most comprehensive access to EU legal documents dating back to the beginning of the European Union.

DORIE (which stands for DOcumentation et Recherche sur les questions Institutionnelles Européennes) is a database providing access to the collection of documents put together over the years by the unit in the Secretariat-General responsible for institutional issues. The time period covered in DORIE goes from 1946 (oldest document available in the application) until nowadays.

See for example the EU History Album on Jean MONNET

The Multimedia Centre is the European Parliament’s audio-visual repository provides access to news summaries, live and edited video, infographics, photos or archives.

The Historical Archives Service manages the archives of the European Commission and organisations that preceded it. Members of the public can consult minutes of meetings, speeches and other materials in its Brussels reading room.

See for example ARCHISplus: searching speeches (select speaker "Monnet, Jean").

The HAEU preserves and makes accessible for research the archives deposited by EU institutions according to the thirty-year rule governing access to archival material. It also collects and preserves private papers of individuals, movements and international organisations involved in European integration.

See for example Comité d'Action pour les Etats-Unis d'Europe (1956-1969) . Le Comité d'action pour les Etats-Unis d'Europe fut fondé par Jean Monnet en octobre 1955 pour relancer le débat sur l'intégration européenne.

The ECB is committed to preserving documents of historical value and making them available to the public.