EC Library Guide on the history of the European Commission: General Reports and Bulletin

General Report on the Activities of the European Union¹

The following links provide access to the full text of the various language versions of the report. Follow the link and then click on "Download and languages"

General Report on the Activities of the Community (European Coal and Steel Community)

1953 1954 1955 1956 1957 1958 1959 1960 1961 1962 1963 1964 1965 1966 1967

General Report on the Activities of the Community (European Economic Community)

EC Library collection (1958-1967, DE, FR, IT, NL, EN version)

Full text access (Archive of European Integration, University of Pittsburgh, (1958-1967, EN or FR version))

General Report on the Activities of the Community (European Atomic Energy Community, Euratom)

EC Library collection (1958-1967, DE, FR, IT, NL, EN version)

Full text access (Archive of European Integration, University of Pittsburgh, (1958-1967, EN or FR version))

General Report on the Activities of the European Communities

1967 1968 1969 1970 1971 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989 1990 1991 1992 1993

General Report on the Activities of the European Union

1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024

Bulletin of the European Union¹

The Bulletin provided an insight into the activities of the European Commission and the other Community institutions. It was published by the European Commission from 1958 to 2009. It appeared eleven times a year in the official Community languages. Some issues are accompanied by supplements.

Bulletin of the European Economic Community (1958 - 1967)

EC Library collection
(1958-1967, DE, FR, IT, NL version. Publication of other language began later)

Full text access
(Archive of European Integration, University of Pittsburgh, (1958-1967, EN or FR version))
Bulletin of the European Communities (1968-1993)

EC Library collection
(1968-1993)

Full text access
(Publication Office of the EU)
Bulletin of the European Union (1994 - 2009)

EC Library collection
(1994-2005. From 2005, only DE, EN, FR consolidated versions are published as paper editions. From 2006, the Bulletin is published online only.)

Full text access
(European Commission, online edition 1996-2009 in DE, EN, FR)

The last issue was Bulletin EU 7/8-2009.

For different language versions, check the EU Publications website.